Artist's description:

This is a set of seven miniature paintings depicting the seven chakra symbols. Chakras are energy centres in the body. Often when we feel ill or out of sorts it may be a blockage of energy which manifests as a physical, emotional or mental ailment. Alternative therapies such as reiki and acupuncture work with the chakras to help clear any energy blocks and help restore balance to the body.

The colour of each painting is the one that represents that particular chakra.

Root Chakra - red - represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded and emotionally it represents feeling secure. It's located in the base of the spine.

Sacral Chakra - orange - represents our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences and emotionally it represents a sense of well being, abundance and pleasure. It's located just below the naval.

Solar plexus Chakra - yellow - represents our ability to be confident and feel in control of our lives and emotionally it represents self worth, self confidence and self esteem. It's located in the upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Heart Chakra - green (upper heart is represented by pink) - represents our ability to love and emotionally it represents love, joy and inner peace. It's located in the centre of the chest just above the heart.

Throat Chakra - blue - represents our ability to communicate and emotionally it represents communication, self expression of feelings and the truth. It's located in the throat (funny enough!)

Third Eye Chakra (or brow chakra) - indigo - represents our ability to focus on and see the big picture and emotionally it represents intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions. It's located on the forehead between the eyes.

Crown Chakra - violet - represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually and emotionally it represents inner and outer beauty and our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

Each painting has several layers of different shades of the relevant colour applied using a palette knife to create a very tactile surface. The symbol is applied using acrylic medium to create a raised surface and then painted with a pearlescent paint.

These come unframed and can be hung as they are or you may prefer to have them put into one single frame.

Materials used:

acrylic paint, pearlescent acrylic and acrylic medium

Seven Chakras (2016)

$158.47 Sold

  • Artwork description
  • Shipping
  • Returns and refunds
    We want you to love your art! If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase you can return it free within 14 days, no questions asked. Learn more
  • Artist Reviews (15)

This artwork is sold by Nicola McLean from United Kingdom

Would you like 10% off?