Artwork description:

A Dynamic piece of vivid artwork. The ‘Forbidden Sins’ collection consists of dynamic art pieces drenched in textures and vivid colours expressing emotions. These series of paintings were influenced by the Roman Catholic tradition the seven deadly (cardinal) sins. Love-Jenkins created her own version of only four sins: Vanity, Guilty pleasures, Sweet sabotage and Retribution. In Roman Catholic religion, it states we create a division between God and humans. We sin in the eyes of God, but humans do not see these as sins but merely enjoying everyday pleasures in our life and protecting ourselves from others. Love-Jenkins created only four deadly sins, as in her personal experience these are the sins she has experienced or struggled or simply enjoyed in her life” read less

Materials used:



#one off#multicoloured#abstract#canvas#original#greens#movement#yellows#blues#reds

Retribution (2014)


  • Artwork description
  • Returns and refunds
    We want you to love your art! If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase you can return it free within 14 days, no questions asked. Learn more
  • Make an offer on this artwork

This artwork is sold by Bali Love-Jenkins from United Kingdom

Would you like 10% off?