Butterfly Symphony (2016)
One of a kind sculpture by Natasha Sorelli


  • One of a kind sculpture, Paper
  • One of a kind artwork
  • Size: 24.8 × 20.87 × 1.77 in (framed) / 23.62 × 19.69 in (unframed) / 21.65 × 17.72 in (actual image size)
  • This artwork is sold framed
  • Signed on the front

Free Returns

  • Artwork description
  • Shipping
  • Returns and refunds
    Artfinder guarantees absolute satisfaction. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase you can return it free within 14-days, no questions asked. We will arrange a shipment to collect your art and refund you fully, including any associated shipping charges.

Natasha Sorelli

United Kingdom

Question for the artist?

Artist's description:

A true labour of love! "Butterfly Symphony" contains 188 beautiful and colourful butterflies cut out of Japanese chiyogami papers and sheet music.

They start their lives in the piano as sheet music and as they emerge from the piano they become monochromatic, until they fly ever higher catching the rays of the sun, which imbues their wings with bright and vibrant colours.

I love using paper as it is malleable and brings additional movement to my art.

I hope that this brings joy to the viewer. It certainly uplifts me every time I look at it!

Materials used:

Japanese chiyogami papers

  • Ready to Hang