🍂 Fall has arrived 🍂 ·  10% off full price items code: AUT10  ·  15% off $695+ code: AUT15  ·  Ends 3rd October  ·  Terms
  🍂 Fall has arrived 🍂  
10% off full price items code: AUT10
15% off $695+ code: AUT15
 ·  Ends 3rd October  · Terms
  🍂 Fall has arrived 🍂 
10% off full price items code: AUT10
15% off $695+ code: AUT15
 ·  Ends 3rd October  ·  Terms

Ryan Louder

Joined Artfinder: April 2017

Artworks for sale: 1348

(68)

United Kingdom

Reviews for Ryan Louder

5.0

Overall rating

Based on 68 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Celeste McCoy, United Kingdom

Review posted Feb. 16, 2021

A lovely painting, very happy with the purchase. Received promptly and excellent communication. The artist very kindly reimbursed the cost of delivery due to running out of postage boxes. The painting was well wrapped nonetheless and I love the use of colour in the painting and the fluidity of the image.

Response from Ryan Louder

Feb. 16, 2021

Thank you for the review that’s very kind of you to let me know your thoughts.

Celeste McCoy, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Feb. 16, 2021

A lovely painting, very happy with the purchase. Received promptly and excellent communication. The artist very kindly reimbursed the cost of delivery due to running out of postage boxes. The painting was well wrapped nonetheless and I love the use of colour in the painting and the fluidity of the image.

Response from Ryan Louder

Feb. 16, 2021

Thank you for the review that’s very kind of you to let me know your thoughts.


alison dodds, United Kingdom

Review posted Feb. 13, 2021

Love the piece however did not arrive as per description ie ready to hang. The dimensions suggested that it would be as depth quoted as 2.29 which suggested it was would be stretched across wooden mount or similar. In fact arrived as uncut piece of canvas which arrived certainly not ready to hang. As such will require extra cost of framing which adds another £30/40 for mounting and frame

Response from Ryan Louder

Feb. 15, 2021

Hi I am sorry for the confusion with “ready to hang” the description was clear on the listing “oil painting on loose canvas” I just unfortunately used a wrong template for the fox painting listing that had ready to hang. Nearly all my paintings need a frame and a loose canvas painting needs to be no additional cost as you just put in the frame same as if it was painted on paper.

alison dodds, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Feb. 13, 2021

Love the piece however did not arrive as per description ie ready to hang. The dimensions suggested that it would be as depth quoted as 2.29 which suggested it was would be stretched across wooden mount or similar. In fact arrived as uncut piece of canvas which arrived certainly not ready to hang. As such will require extra cost of framing which adds another £30/40 for mounting and frame

Response from Ryan Louder

Feb. 15, 2021

Hi I am sorry for the confusion with “ready to hang” the description was clear on the listing “oil painting on loose canvas” I just unfortunately used a wrong template for the fox painting listing that had ready to hang. Nearly all my paintings need a frame and a loose canvas painting needs to be no additional cost as you just put in the frame same as if it was painted on paper.


Takisha Harris, United States

Review posted Jan. 23, 2021

I love the beautiful eagle. It’s soars above all other birds which is why I saw the beauty in Ryan’s piece. I look forward to displaying it fondly.

Response from Ryan Louder

Jan. 25, 2021

Thank you so much for review and sorry for the delay. The shipping company had numerous delays because of pandemic and Christmas post. I am glad it arrived before Xmas 🙂

Takisha Harris, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Jan. 23, 2021

I love the beautiful eagle. It’s soars above all other birds which is why I saw the beauty in Ryan’s piece. I look forward to displaying it fondly.

Response from Ryan Louder

Jan. 25, 2021

Thank you so much for review and sorry for the delay. The shipping company had numerous delays because of pandemic and Christmas post. I am glad it arrived before Xmas 🙂


Charlotte Thomas, United Kingdom

Review posted Jan. 25, 2021

This painting is hauntingly beautiful. It makes me feel both content and calm and I can’t wait to hang it in my sitting room.

Response from Ryan Louder

Jan. 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your words and your order and support. It means a lot thank you.

Charlotte Thomas, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Jan. 25, 2021

This painting is hauntingly beautiful. It makes me feel both content and calm and I can’t wait to hang it in my sitting room.

Response from Ryan Louder

Jan. 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your words and your order and support. It means a lot thank you.


Johannes-Thomas Grobe, Germany

Review posted Dec. 19, 2020

:)

Johannes-Thomas Grobe, Germany

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 19, 2020

:)


Camilla Mortimer, United Kingdom

Review posted Dec. 8, 2020

Painting was on canvas paper, not canvas as listing implied. However Ryan had made a point of reaching out with clarification -- not his fault that I'm bad with emails hence I didn't see until I logged into artfinder to check why what I received differed to what I thought I'd bought! And I agree with Ryan that if Artfinder's "ready to hang" doesn't mean "ready to put up on wall", that is misleading. Overall feeling is it was slightly overpriced, however the painting is beautiful, really captures sparky spirit of the cockatiel he painted. Still hunting for a decent frame, I look forward to hanging and I'm sure that will bring it to life!

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Hi Camilla Thank you for review. sorry about mis listing that’s why I saw what I had done and messaged straight away with clarification. Have a great Xmas Ryan

Camilla Mortimer, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 8, 2020

Painting was on canvas paper, not canvas as listing implied. However Ryan had made a point of reaching out with clarification -- not his fault that I'm bad with emails hence I didn't see until I logged into artfinder to check why what I received differed to what I thought I'd bought! And I agree with Ryan that if Artfinder's "ready to hang" doesn't mean "ready to put up on wall", that is misleading. Overall feeling is it was slightly overpriced, however the painting is beautiful, really captures sparky spirit of the cockatiel he painted. Still hunting for a decent frame, I look forward to hanging and I'm sure that will bring it to life!

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Hi Camilla Thank you for review. sorry about mis listing that’s why I saw what I had done and messaged straight away with clarification. Have a great Xmas Ryan


Gary Caplan, United Kingdom

Review posted Dec. 8, 2020

Very pleased with my purchase now hanging in the main bedroom

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Sorry for late reply Gary I did not see review email which notifies me. Thank you for taking the time to message me it’s really nice to hear. Have a great Xmas

Gary Caplan, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 8, 2020

Very pleased with my purchase now hanging in the main bedroom

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Sorry for late reply Gary I did not see review email which notifies me. Thank you for taking the time to message me it’s really nice to hear. Have a great Xmas


Takisha Harris, United States

Review posted Dec. 8, 2020

I’m in love with this ink drawing. This is my first time purchasing an artwork in ink; it will certainly not be my last. I love the way the trumpeter looks deeply engaged in playing. Ryan has captured the musical spirit of the musician in this drawing. I’m thrilled to be the collect of this striking work of art.

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Thank you for review and your comment was really appreciated.

Takisha Harris, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 8, 2020

I’m in love with this ink drawing. This is my first time purchasing an artwork in ink; it will certainly not be my last. I love the way the trumpeter looks deeply engaged in playing. Ryan has captured the musical spirit of the musician in this drawing. I’m thrilled to be the collect of this striking work of art.

Response from Ryan Louder

Dec. 13, 2020

Thank you for review and your comment was really appreciated.


Sarah O’Sullivan, United Kingdom

Review posted Nov. 23, 2020

Fantastic piece of art my only moan is that it states in description ready to hang and it is painted on a piece of canvas so I will have to pay for it to be framed.

Sarah O’Sullivan, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 23, 2020

Fantastic piece of art my only moan is that it states in description ready to hang and it is painted on a piece of canvas so I will have to pay for it to be framed.


Mel Stack, United Kingdom

Review posted Nov. 17, 2020

Arrived quickly and safely. fabulous picture.

Response from Ryan Louder

Nov. 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review. It is always good to hear a painting has arrived safely but a review always brightens my day. Thank you again Ryan

Mel Stack, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 17, 2020

Arrived quickly and safely. fabulous picture.

Response from Ryan Louder

Nov. 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review. It is always good to hear a painting has arrived safely but a review always brightens my day. Thank you again Ryan


×
Would you like 10% off?