Olga David

Joined Artfinder: May 2018

Artworks for sale: 335

(2)

Germany

Reviews for Olga David

3.0

Overall rating

Based on 2 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Liz Mazar, Australia

Review posted April 21, 2022

Incredibly disappointed. The colours were morose and dark. I respect that colour variations due to lighting, and pc screen variance in colour. But when confronted with the painting it was polarising at how dark it was. The item was poorly paint. It was an absolute waste of good hard earned money. The painter apologised that my PC didn’t reflect the colour well and that I should use lighting to improve the colours. NO amount of lighting will make this painting be as vibrant as it is advertised. It’s simply disgusting and not worth a cent of money. She should have offered an immediate refund.

Response from Olga David

April 25, 2022

Thank you for your generous review. I don't understand why you put a star for communication and packaging. I always answered your questions. And the picture was carefully packed, was the packaging damaged? You didn't say anything about that. Regarding the colors : I take several photos of the artwork, not post-processed. From your feedback after receiving the painting, I could not read that you do not want to keep it. You didn't take a photo of the painting or the packaging either, it seems to me that you want to lower the price. I also don't understand your question about the second painting, you only bought one. Very misleading communication. p.s. I find it outrageous to give such rating, after all you have 14 days to return. Why did not you handle it?

Liz Mazar, Australia

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

April 21, 2022

Incredibly disappointed. The colours were morose and dark. I respect that colour variations due to lighting, and pc screen variance in colour. But when confronted with the painting it was polarising at how dark it was. The item was poorly paint. It was an absolute waste of good hard earned money. The painter apologised that my PC didn’t reflect the colour well and that I should use lighting to improve the colours. NO amount of lighting will make this painting be as vibrant as it is advertised. It’s simply disgusting and not worth a cent of money. She should have offered an immediate refund.

Response from Olga David

April 25, 2022

Thank you for your generous review. I don't understand why you put a star for communication and packaging. I always answered your questions. And the picture was carefully packed, was the packaging damaged? You didn't say anything about that. Regarding the colors : I take several photos of the artwork, not post-processed. From your feedback after receiving the painting, I could not read that you do not want to keep it. You didn't take a photo of the painting or the packaging either, it seems to me that you want to lower the price. I also don't understand your question about the second painting, you only bought one. Very misleading communication. p.s. I find it outrageous to give such rating, after all you have 14 days to return. Why did not you handle it?


David Layne, United States

Review posted July 10, 2018

When a sturdy and rigid triangular box arrived, I suspected it must be the print from Ms. David. After working my way through its many layers, I did discover my monoprint nicely rolled and protected by a clear plastic sleeve. What excellent packing that was undamaged by our post office- a miracle in and of itself! The print is better than pictured! A computer screen tends to diminish the colors and mute the subtleties of some prints, and this was the case with this. A monoprint has its own enchantments, and this one is bewitching to the senses. The colors work well together, and the large subjects dominating the visual plane are exactly as powerful as what I hoped and wanted them to be. This is to be one of three prints for my dining room, so larger and dominant images are perfect for this area. Thank you, Ms. David, for making this print available. It is a treasure, and you have made my life much brighter and exciting by its creation! Dave, in California

Response from Olga David

July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Layne, You're my first buyer on Artfinder Platform, I've been here since the end of May. And so it makes me happy that everything went so well! Even if the shipping took a little longer than the post predicted. Thank you for your praise, have fun with the small monoprint. I am glad that my picture together with other prints finds a nice place on your wall. Greetings from the Palatinate. Olga David

David Layne, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

July 10, 2018

When a sturdy and rigid triangular box arrived, I suspected it must be the print from Ms. David. After working my way through its many layers, I did discover my monoprint nicely rolled and protected by a clear plastic sleeve. What excellent packing that was undamaged by our post office- a miracle in and of itself! The print is better than pictured! A computer screen tends to diminish the colors and mute the subtleties of some prints, and this was the case with this. A monoprint has its own enchantments, and this one is bewitching to the senses. The colors work well together, and the large subjects dominating the visual plane are exactly as powerful as what I hoped and wanted them to be. This is to be one of three prints for my dining room, so larger and dominant images are perfect for this area. Thank you, Ms. David, for making this print available. It is a treasure, and you have made my life much brighter and exciting by its creation! Dave, in California

Response from Olga David

July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Layne, You're my first buyer on Artfinder Platform, I've been here since the end of May. And so it makes me happy that everything went so well! Even if the shipping took a little longer than the post predicted. Thank you for your praise, have fun with the small monoprint. I am glad that my picture together with other prints finds a nice place on your wall. Greetings from the Palatinate. Olga David


×
Would you like 10% off?