5 trees planted per artwork sold

See offers1

it's National tree week! We're planting 5 trees for every artwork sold until Sunday

Terms apply

Saroja La Colorista

Joined Artfinder: Oct. 2015

Artworks for sale: 405

(13)

Portugal

Reviews for Saroja La Colorista

4.6

Overall rating

Based on 13 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Betty Ackerman, United States

Review posted March 9, 2022

Beautiful artwork, delivered promptly and in perfect condition. And Saroja is absolutely lovely to work with. I highly recommend!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

March 9, 2022

Dear Betty, Thank you so much. This was mutual, it was great communicating with you. I found you super supportive! I am very happy with you and with this review. My works are my babies and with you they are in good hands! Awesome!

Betty Ackerman, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

March 9, 2022

Beautiful artwork, delivered promptly and in perfect condition. And Saroja is absolutely lovely to work with. I highly recommend!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

March 9, 2022

Dear Betty, Thank you so much. This was mutual, it was great communicating with you. I found you super supportive! I am very happy with you and with this review. My works are my babies and with you they are in good hands! Awesome!


Daniel Consigli, United States

Review posted Oct. 10, 2021

Same as my prior, size wasn’t as listed, much smaller, but painting is good

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 13, 2021

Mister Daniel is the one not communicating. He is the one that is not answering the messages that I send. ha ha, and now I get only 4 stars for communication'?. It is very hard to me to try to be nice now. But for the rest same as before: Thank you for your liking my artwork, Mister Daniel Consigli. But I dont like that you put me down as someone trying to cheat and make the paintings look bigger. First of all, I have asked you twice if everything was OK and got no answer. I did not know that you seriously lacking communication skills. I live in Europe and put all measurements in centimetres, it is Artfinder that does the conversions into inches. Instead of communicating with me about this in a more private platform, Mister Daniel chose to put this in the review and accusing me wrongly of not accurate listing. And for all the work I do, and with me many other artist, to get all the details correct it is painful to be false accused of cheating! For your information Mister Daniel: In the 'Quick View' of listings, the numbers are rounded up, so for this artwork, you see 6" x 6" on the Quick View, while the full product page of the listing had the complete breakdown of dimensions. Same for the frame. You are a big fast with blaming others. The picture of the frame is there! It is the second picture if you go to the “full product” page, but it is obvious that you have not done that. In the ' Quick View' of listings there is no frame, we are asked by Artfinder to have one full front picture without frame and that is what you see in the Quick View. The frame is handmade and specially designed for my work, it is made with love and care, but it cannot be according to everybody's taste, but the frame is also there to protect the paintings in the transport. Also maybe you are not aware of the fact that you can send the paintings back within 14 days, so that is also why it is important to communicate. Now it is too late, you cannot send them back. If you don't like them you can put them in the bin, or give them to someone else, who does appreciate them. This is the first time I get this complain, while I sold more then 20 paintings of this size to the US. So one advice Mister Daniel: if ever you buy another artwork from an artist in Artfinder: communicate if there is something bothering you! Instead of blaming the other for not communicating with you!

Daniel Consigli, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 10, 2021

Same as my prior, size wasn’t as listed, much smaller, but painting is good

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 13, 2021

Mister Daniel is the one not communicating. He is the one that is not answering the messages that I send. ha ha, and now I get only 4 stars for communication'?. It is very hard to me to try to be nice now. But for the rest same as before: Thank you for your liking my artwork, Mister Daniel Consigli. But I dont like that you put me down as someone trying to cheat and make the paintings look bigger. First of all, I have asked you twice if everything was OK and got no answer. I did not know that you seriously lacking communication skills. I live in Europe and put all measurements in centimetres, it is Artfinder that does the conversions into inches. Instead of communicating with me about this in a more private platform, Mister Daniel chose to put this in the review and accusing me wrongly of not accurate listing. And for all the work I do, and with me many other artist, to get all the details correct it is painful to be false accused of cheating! For your information Mister Daniel: In the 'Quick View' of listings, the numbers are rounded up, so for this artwork, you see 6" x 6" on the Quick View, while the full product page of the listing had the complete breakdown of dimensions. Same for the frame. You are a big fast with blaming others. The picture of the frame is there! It is the second picture if you go to the “full product” page, but it is obvious that you have not done that. In the ' Quick View' of listings there is no frame, we are asked by Artfinder to have one full front picture without frame and that is what you see in the Quick View. The frame is handmade and specially designed for my work, it is made with love and care, but it cannot be according to everybody's taste, but the frame is also there to protect the paintings in the transport. Also maybe you are not aware of the fact that you can send the paintings back within 14 days, so that is also why it is important to communicate. Now it is too late, you cannot send them back. If you don't like them you can put them in the bin, or give them to someone else, who does appreciate them. This is the first time I get this complain, while I sold more then 20 paintings of this size to the US. So one advice Mister Daniel: if ever you buy another artwork from an artist in Artfinder: communicate if there is something bothering you! Instead of blaming the other for not communicating with you!


Daniel Consigli, United States

Review posted Oct. 10, 2021

Colors are wonderful, painting kills are solid. The art was described as 6 x 6 “, it’s 4 1/4” square, and with the frame 5 1/2” square only and not a matching frame, disappointing as I had thought the four pictures would be larger. Down grade for listing accuracy only, otherwise painting is good

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 13, 2021

Thank you for your liking my artwork, Mister Daniel Consigli. But I dont like that you put me down as someone trying to cheat and make the paintings look bigger. First of all, I have asked you twice if everything was OK and got no answer. I did not know that you seriously lacking communication skills. I live in Europe and put all measurements in centimetres, it is Artfinder that does the conversions into inches. Instead of communicating with me about this in a more private platform, Mister Daniel chose to put this in the review and accusing me wrongly of not accurate listing. And for all the work I do, and with me many other artist, to get all the details correct it is painful to be false accused of cheating! For your information Mister Daniel: In the 'Quick View' of listings, the numbers are rounded up, so for this artwork, you see 6" x 6" on the Quick View, while the full product page of the listing had the complete breakdown of dimensions. Same for the frame. You are a big fast with blaming others. The picture of the frame is there! It is the second picture if you go to the “full product” page, but it is obvious that you have not done that. In the ' Quick View' of listings there is no frame, we are asked by Artfinder to have one full front picture without frame and that is what you see in the Quick View. The frame is handmade and specially designed for my work, it is made with love and care, but it cannot be according to everybody's taste, but the frame is also there to protect the paintings in the transport. Also maybe you are not aware of the fact that you can send the paintings back within 14 days, so that is also why it is important to communicate. Now it is too late, you cannot send them back. If you don't like them you can put them in the bin, or give them to someone else, who does appreciate them. This is the first time I get this complain, while I sold more then 20 paintings of this size to the US. So one advice Mister Daniel: if ever you buy another artwork from an artist in Artfinder: communicate if there is something bothering you!

Daniel Consigli, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 10, 2021

Colors are wonderful, painting kills are solid. The art was described as 6 x 6 “, it’s 4 1/4” square, and with the frame 5 1/2” square only and not a matching frame, disappointing as I had thought the four pictures would be larger. Down grade for listing accuracy only, otherwise painting is good

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 13, 2021

Thank you for your liking my artwork, Mister Daniel Consigli. But I dont like that you put me down as someone trying to cheat and make the paintings look bigger. First of all, I have asked you twice if everything was OK and got no answer. I did not know that you seriously lacking communication skills. I live in Europe and put all measurements in centimetres, it is Artfinder that does the conversions into inches. Instead of communicating with me about this in a more private platform, Mister Daniel chose to put this in the review and accusing me wrongly of not accurate listing. And for all the work I do, and with me many other artist, to get all the details correct it is painful to be false accused of cheating! For your information Mister Daniel: In the 'Quick View' of listings, the numbers are rounded up, so for this artwork, you see 6" x 6" on the Quick View, while the full product page of the listing had the complete breakdown of dimensions. Same for the frame. You are a big fast with blaming others. The picture of the frame is there! It is the second picture if you go to the “full product” page, but it is obvious that you have not done that. In the ' Quick View' of listings there is no frame, we are asked by Artfinder to have one full front picture without frame and that is what you see in the Quick View. The frame is handmade and specially designed for my work, it is made with love and care, but it cannot be according to everybody's taste, but the frame is also there to protect the paintings in the transport. Also maybe you are not aware of the fact that you can send the paintings back within 14 days, so that is also why it is important to communicate. Now it is too late, you cannot send them back. If you don't like them you can put them in the bin, or give them to someone else, who does appreciate them. This is the first time I get this complain, while I sold more then 20 paintings of this size to the US. So one advice Mister Daniel: if ever you buy another artwork from an artist in Artfinder: communicate if there is something bothering you!


G Schrader, United States

Review posted May 28, 2021

Saroja is wonderful about communicating and timely shipping. Her works of art are beautiful, so I was very excited to open the package when it arrived. It was all packaged very carefully and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you, Saroja!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

May 29, 2021

Thank you Gregg, that you have taken the time to write this review. It means everything to me that it all goes well and that you are happy with these paintings. You are a real fan of my work! You own now 18 of my works! You are almost at the top! I am sitting here with a big smile! I was maybe as excited as you were, that all goes well and in my fantasy, see you open the package! Next time, please film it! and send it to me!

G Schrader, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 28, 2021

Saroja is wonderful about communicating and timely shipping. Her works of art are beautiful, so I was very excited to open the package when it arrived. It was all packaged very carefully and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you, Saroja!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

May 29, 2021

Thank you Gregg, that you have taken the time to write this review. It means everything to me that it all goes well and that you are happy with these paintings. You are a real fan of my work! You own now 18 of my works! You are almost at the top! I am sitting here with a big smile! I was maybe as excited as you were, that all goes well and in my fantasy, see you open the package! Next time, please film it! and send it to me!


G Schrader, United States

Review posted Oct. 26, 2020

Saroja is so talented and Purple Rain is a stunning work of art!! Very excited and happy to have purchased it!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 28, 2020

Thank you very much, Gregg. I am so happy that it arrived so fast and that you like it. I hope you find a nice place on the wall. You must be a fan of my work, since this is already your second painting! Enjoy! Best wishes, Saroja

G Schrader, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 26, 2020

Saroja is so talented and Purple Rain is a stunning work of art!! Very excited and happy to have purchased it!

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 28, 2020

Thank you very much, Gregg. I am so happy that it arrived so fast and that you like it. I hope you find a nice place on the wall. You must be a fan of my work, since this is already your second painting! Enjoy! Best wishes, Saroja


Claire Fleming, United Kingdom

Review posted Feb. 28, 2019

Beautiful painting looks great in room, well packaged and quick delivery thank you

Response from Saroja La Colorista

March 1, 2019

Thank you very much, Clair, for this fast review. I am very happy that all went well and that you can enjoy it in your room.

Claire Fleming, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Feb. 28, 2019

Beautiful painting looks great in room, well packaged and quick delivery thank you

Response from Saroja La Colorista

March 1, 2019

Thank you very much, Clair, for this fast review. I am very happy that all went well and that you can enjoy it in your room.


Bob Siegel, United States

Review posted June 20, 2018

Excellent quality.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

June 20, 2018

Thank you very much!

Bob Siegel, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

June 20, 2018

Excellent quality.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

June 20, 2018

Thank you very much!


Wendy Gardner, United States

Review posted June 3, 2018

Great experience. The artwork is beautiful. Thank you. Wendy

Response from Saroja La Colorista

June 3, 2018

Thank YOU, Wendy! For such a fast review! I am so happy that all went well, and that you like the painting. That really means a lot to me. I hope you find the right place for it. You are always welcome back into my shop! Enjoy! Best Saroja

Wendy Gardner, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

June 3, 2018

Great experience. The artwork is beautiful. Thank you. Wendy

Response from Saroja La Colorista

June 3, 2018

Thank YOU, Wendy! For such a fast review! I am so happy that all went well, and that you like the painting. That really means a lot to me. I hope you find the right place for it. You are always welcome back into my shop! Enjoy! Best Saroja


Smita Nair Kotwal, India

Review posted May 6, 2018

We are thrilled to have this lovely feel good painting, it will really perk our home. Saroja was very patient with all my questions and helped us virtually real time through the whole process till the painting arrived at our doorstep. It has been an excellent and smooth experience.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

May 6, 2018

Thank you so much that you took the time to give this feedback. I am so happy that all went well, all the way to India and that you are happy with it. That means everything to me! It was a pleasure communicating with you and helping you wherever I could. I hope you enjoy the painting for long time and you are always welcome back in my shop. Whatever more questions you have, you are welcome! Namaste!

Smita Nair Kotwal, India

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 6, 2018

We are thrilled to have this lovely feel good painting, it will really perk our home. Saroja was very patient with all my questions and helped us virtually real time through the whole process till the painting arrived at our doorstep. It has been an excellent and smooth experience.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

May 6, 2018

Thank you so much that you took the time to give this feedback. I am so happy that all went well, all the way to India and that you are happy with it. That means everything to me! It was a pleasure communicating with you and helping you wherever I could. I hope you enjoy the painting for long time and you are always welcome back in my shop. Whatever more questions you have, you are welcome! Namaste!


Marco Giancola, United States

Review posted Oct. 28, 2017

Lovely painting. The colors are just as vibrant in person as I had hoped. Saroja had it packed perfect for a safe arrival in America.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 28, 2017

Thank you very much, Marco for this great review. I am so happy that your painting arrived well and that you are happy with it. I hope you'll enjoy it for a long time. All the best!

Marco Giancola, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 28, 2017

Lovely painting. The colors are just as vibrant in person as I had hoped. Saroja had it packed perfect for a safe arrival in America.

Response from Saroja La Colorista

Oct. 28, 2017

Thank you very much, Marco for this great review. I am so happy that your painting arrived well and that you are happy with it. I hope you'll enjoy it for a long time. All the best!


×
Would you like 10% off?