Nicolas Jolly

Joined Artfinder: April 2015

Artworks for sale: 51

(5)

France

Reviews for Nicolas Jolly

4.8

Overall rating

Based on 5 reviews

Show breakdown

5 stars

4

4 stars

1

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Geoffrey Pook, United Kingdom

Review posted June 7, 2016

We are delighted with both watercolours that we have purchased from Nicolas Jolly. They have now both been framed and have pride of place on our wall. Looking forward to Buying some more paintings from him At a later date. I am now going to attempt !!! to send you some photos. Geoff Pook

Geoffrey Pook, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

June 7, 2016

We are delighted with both watercolours that we have purchased from Nicolas Jolly. They have now both been framed and have pride of place on our wall. Looking forward to Buying some more paintings from him At a later date. I am now going to attempt !!! to send you some photos. Geoff Pook


Alan Whitehurst, United Kingdom

Review posted June 7, 2016

As soon as we saw this artist's paintings we knew we wanted to buy one or more for our new home. We found the ordering process easy and the painting arrived sooner than the predicted delivery date. However the packaging was very poor and did not protect the painting within. As it did not have any warning on the package such as "do not bend" or fragile the postal delivery man simply bent it in half and posted through our letterbox. We contacted the artist to give feedback but got no reply. To date we have not hung the painting as we are still trying to get the crease out of the paper before we can have the picture framed. We love the painting but remain very disappointed with the packaging and delivery process and lack of response from the selling artist.

Response from Nicolas Jolly

June 7, 2016

Hi Allan, I send you this response the 27 April, I'm sorry for the postman I can refund you ! "Hello Alan, I'm really disappointed to hear that. This is the first time a postman fold in half a package, usually he invites you to come collect the package at the nearest post. My fault I forgot to mark "Do not Bend". Framers have presses for flattening paints, maybe it can work. Otherwise I will refund you the transaction of course. Sorry again, Nicolas" "

Alan Whitehurst, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

June 7, 2016

As soon as we saw this artist's paintings we knew we wanted to buy one or more for our new home. We found the ordering process easy and the painting arrived sooner than the predicted delivery date. However the packaging was very poor and did not protect the painting within. As it did not have any warning on the package such as "do not bend" or fragile the postal delivery man simply bent it in half and posted through our letterbox. We contacted the artist to give feedback but got no reply. To date we have not hung the painting as we are still trying to get the crease out of the paper before we can have the picture framed. We love the painting but remain very disappointed with the packaging and delivery process and lack of response from the selling artist.

Response from Nicolas Jolly

June 7, 2016

Hi Allan, I send you this response the 27 April, I'm sorry for the postman I can refund you ! "Hello Alan, I'm really disappointed to hear that. This is the first time a postman fold in half a package, usually he invites you to come collect the package at the nearest post. My fault I forgot to mark "Do not Bend". Framers have presses for flattening paints, maybe it can work. Otherwise I will refund you the transaction of course. Sorry again, Nicolas" "


Geoffrey Pook, United Kingdom

Review posted May 20, 2016

I was so pleased with the first watercolour that I immediately ordered a second painting from Nicholas Jolly. As soon as I have had the paintings framed and mounted on my wall I will send you some photos for you to use. Geoff Pook

Geoffrey Pook, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 20, 2016

I was so pleased with the first watercolour that I immediately ordered a second painting from Nicholas Jolly. As soon as I have had the paintings framed and mounted on my wall I will send you some photos for you to use. Geoff Pook


Thomas Gullen, United Kingdom

Review posted Oct. 5, 2015

Thanks!

Response from Nicolas Jolly

Oct. 5, 2015

Thank you Thomas!

Thomas Gullen, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 5, 2015

Thanks!

Response from Nicolas Jolly

Oct. 5, 2015

Thank you Thomas!


Alex Montuori, France

Review posted Aug. 25, 2015

Oeuvre conforme, livraison bien protegee et rapide

Alex Montuori, France

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Aug. 25, 2015

Oeuvre conforme, livraison bien protegee et rapide


×
Would you like 10% off?