5 trees per artwork sold this week!

See offers1

We'll plant 5 trees for eeach artwork sold this week - support artists and support our planet!

Terms apply

Janekova Kristina

Presented by:

VamosiArt

Joined Artfinder: Sept. 2021

Artworks for sale: 8

(15)

Slovakia

Reviews for Janekova Kristina

4.7

Overall rating

Based on 15 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Jeong-Ran Kim, United States

Review posted May 18, 2022

I bought 2 paintings by Kujbus Janos from the seller and my experience was really positive. The seller communicated with me promptly when I had questions about delivery and he made sure I received them without any problems. Also, I was surprised to see how well the paintings were packaged and protected. They are currently being stretched and framed and I can't wait to put them on the wall and enjoy them.

Jeong-Ran Kim, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 18, 2022

I bought 2 paintings by Kujbus Janos from the seller and my experience was really positive. The seller communicated with me promptly when I had questions about delivery and he made sure I received them without any problems. Also, I was surprised to see how well the paintings were packaged and protected. They are currently being stretched and framed and I can't wait to put them on the wall and enjoy them.


Jeong-Ran Kim, United States

Review posted May 12, 2022

It took a while for the painting to go through the Customs and the seller contacted me a few times to make sure I received it. I was surprised to see how well it was packaged when I received it.

Jeong-Ran Kim, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 12, 2022

It took a while for the painting to go through the Customs and the seller contacted me a few times to make sure I received it. I was surprised to see how well it was packaged when I received it.


Vicki Parker, United States

Review posted May 1, 2022

I purchased three vibrant and freeing pictures to go together. They are so happy and spring like - I love them. They arrived promptly and were packaged well. I had always thought no glass with acrylic when framing but the frame shop told me if on paper and not canvas they recommend glass. Peter replied promptly and quickly with care instructions - which I found most helpful. Here is what he recommended :I do not recommend putting paintings under glass. Ordinary glass reflects the surrounding objects in the interior, anti-reflective glass dampens the colors in the painting. In both cases, the positive impression of the painting is significantly reduced. I always avoid glass. All paintings are painted with high quality artistic acrylic paints. Then I painted them with three coats of the highest quality art varnish. As a result, the colors in the image retain their original quality and intensity for many decades. In addition, you can wipe the dust off with a slightly damp cloth without any problems. No worries at all. Where they will frame the pictures, let them put cardboard or thicker paper under the paper pictures and frame them. We do it completely automatically, so it shouldn't be a problem." Thank you Peter for your expert advice - I'm sure I will enjoy these pictures for years to come.

Vicki Parker, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 1, 2022

I purchased three vibrant and freeing pictures to go together. They are so happy and spring like - I love them. They arrived promptly and were packaged well. I had always thought no glass with acrylic when framing but the frame shop told me if on paper and not canvas they recommend glass. Peter replied promptly and quickly with care instructions - which I found most helpful. Here is what he recommended :I do not recommend putting paintings under glass. Ordinary glass reflects the surrounding objects in the interior, anti-reflective glass dampens the colors in the painting. In both cases, the positive impression of the painting is significantly reduced. I always avoid glass. All paintings are painted with high quality artistic acrylic paints. Then I painted them with three coats of the highest quality art varnish. As a result, the colors in the image retain their original quality and intensity for many decades. In addition, you can wipe the dust off with a slightly damp cloth without any problems. No worries at all. Where they will frame the pictures, let them put cardboard or thicker paper under the paper pictures and frame them. We do it completely automatically, so it shouldn't be a problem." Thank you Peter for your expert advice - I'm sure I will enjoy these pictures for years to come.


stuart weaver, United Kingdom

Review posted Nov. 5, 2021

I’m very happy with my purchase a lovely piece of art work.

Response from VamosiArt

Nov. 5, 2021

Dear Stuart, well thank you. I am glad that you like the sculpture by Kristof Toth and that you are satisfied.

stuart weaver, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 5, 2021

I’m very happy with my purchase a lovely piece of art work.

Response from VamosiArt

Nov. 5, 2021

Dear Stuart, well thank you. I am glad that you like the sculpture by Kristof Toth and that you are satisfied.


Samuel Jennings, United States

Review posted Aug. 3, 2021

Beautiful.

Response from VamosiArt

Aug. 3, 2021

Hi Samuel, thank you, I am very glad that you like the picture and that you are satisfied. Feel free to contact me if you are interested in another work. We can add prints from any painting in the dimensions you need. I wish you all the best and of course, a lot of pleasure with the new picture. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi

Samuel Jennings, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Aug. 3, 2021

Beautiful.

Response from VamosiArt

Aug. 3, 2021

Hi Samuel, thank you, I am very glad that you like the picture and that you are satisfied. Feel free to contact me if you are interested in another work. We can add prints from any painting in the dimensions you need. I wish you all the best and of course, a lot of pleasure with the new picture. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi


Myah Wabbit, United Kingdom

Review posted May 18, 2021

beautiful painting and the detail is incredible in person. so glad I purchased my painting from duhaj!

Response from VamosiArt

May 18, 2021

Thank you very much. We are excited that you like the painting and are happy with it. It is a pleasure and an honor for us too. Lots of nice moments with a new painting. Yours sincerely. Peter

Myah Wabbit, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 18, 2021

beautiful painting and the detail is incredible in person. so glad I purchased my painting from duhaj!

Response from VamosiArt

May 18, 2021

Thank you very much. We are excited that you like the painting and are happy with it. It is a pleasure and an honor for us too. Lots of nice moments with a new painting. Yours sincerely. Peter


joan white, Ireland

Review posted Feb. 28, 2021

I am very pleased with the painting -it is as it appeared on the listing. Peter kept me up to date throughout the process -delivery was even faster than anticipated-and the packaging protected the painting very well. It was a seamless process and I look forward to enjoying the painting. Many thanks.

Response from VamosiArt

Feb. 28, 2021

Dear Joan, thank you very much for the review. Like me and the artist Viktoria, we are happy that you like the painting and everything is fine. Client satisfaction obliges us to do our job responsibly, honestly and with joy. May this work of art bring you pleasure as well. Yours sincerely. Peter and Victoria

joan white, Ireland

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Feb. 28, 2021

I am very pleased with the painting -it is as it appeared on the listing. Peter kept me up to date throughout the process -delivery was even faster than anticipated-and the packaging protected the painting very well. It was a seamless process and I look forward to enjoying the painting. Many thanks.

Response from VamosiArt

Feb. 28, 2021

Dear Joan, thank you very much for the review. Like me and the artist Viktoria, we are happy that you like the painting and everything is fine. Client satisfaction obliges us to do our job responsibly, honestly and with joy. May this work of art bring you pleasure as well. Yours sincerely. Peter and Victoria


John Howard, United Kingdom

Review posted Feb. 3, 2021

Artwork was as described, although the canvas could have been better stretched on the frame and I feel the print could have been a bit sharper. However, it's still a great print and looks fantastic on my wall, so I'm happy. I would have liked delivery to have been a bit quicker but that's just because I'm impatient and in any case the communication from Peter was excellent. The artwork was very well packaged.

Response from VamosiArt

Feb. 3, 2021

Dear John, thank you for your review, I appreciate it very much. I am glad that the work basically met your expectations. Of course, I will interpret your comments to the company that makes prints for me. Yours sincerely. Peter

John Howard, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Feb. 3, 2021

Artwork was as described, although the canvas could have been better stretched on the frame and I feel the print could have been a bit sharper. However, it's still a great print and looks fantastic on my wall, so I'm happy. I would have liked delivery to have been a bit quicker but that's just because I'm impatient and in any case the communication from Peter was excellent. The artwork was very well packaged.

Response from VamosiArt

Feb. 3, 2021

Dear John, thank you for your review, I appreciate it very much. I am glad that the work basically met your expectations. Of course, I will interpret your comments to the company that makes prints for me. Yours sincerely. Peter


Andrew Farrall, United Kingdom

Review posted Dec. 8, 2020

The paintings arrived quickly & well packaged. I am delighted with them & look forward to hanging them in my house.

Response from VamosiArt

Dec. 8, 2020

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for the words of appreciation. I am very pleased that you like my paintings and they will become a part of your house. I believe that they will bring you pleasure, joy, beauty, harmony and positive energy. It was all in me when I created them ... I wish you a beautiful Christmas and thank you again. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi

Andrew Farrall, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 8, 2020

The paintings arrived quickly & well packaged. I am delighted with them & look forward to hanging them in my house.

Response from VamosiArt

Dec. 8, 2020

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for the words of appreciation. I am very pleased that you like my paintings and they will become a part of your house. I believe that they will bring you pleasure, joy, beauty, harmony and positive energy. It was all in me when I created them ... I wish you a beautiful Christmas and thank you again. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi


Nancy Mindlin, United States

Review posted Oct. 25, 2020

painting so poorly packaged that it arrived horribly ruined. Permanent damage. Must be returned. Horrible experience.

Response from VamosiArt

Oct. 26, 2020

Unfortunately, it is possible that the shipment arrived damaged, because 5 days before its delivery, the courier company TNT replaced its packaging due to the fact that it itself damaged it during transport. I can't say for sure if the painting was also damaged, because the buyer did not send a single photo of the allegedly damaged painting in 4 days, despite several of my pleas....(from 22. to 26. October) The shipment was properly packed like dozens of packages before of it - in a very hard and thick cardboard tube plus protective foil. The transport was carried out by the renowned company TNT (Fedex), with the courier receiving the consignment from me on 10 September and delivering it instead of 16 September with a delay until 22 October 2020. Several times during the transport, I asked TNT about the status of the shipment and immediately informed Ms. Nancy Mindlin (7 times during the transport through the artfinder portal). I also warned her 4 days before the delivery of the consignment via artfinder, that the packaging was damaged during transport and the courier company replaced it with another one - and that the painting inside could also be damaged. I asked her to check the contents of the package in the presence of a courier and to document any damage. However, this did not happen and on 22 October she took over and signed Ms Nancy's package according to the "PERFECT CONDITION" status. I am really very sorry that the transport company TNT delayed delivery for more than a month and may have caused damage to the painting. The artist Peter Duhaj put 3 weeks of his life into that painting, so for us it is not only material, but also emotional and psychological damage. We understand the buyer that she is angry and disappointed and we are very sorry. However, our gallery and artist have 100 percent fulfilled everything we had and we cannot influence how a renowned courier company handles a shipment. Nevertheless, we apologize to Mrs. Nancy and we believe that no one will cause us such harm or complications in the future. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi VamosiArt Gallery

Nancy Mindlin, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 25, 2020

painting so poorly packaged that it arrived horribly ruined. Permanent damage. Must be returned. Horrible experience.

Response from VamosiArt

Oct. 26, 2020

Unfortunately, it is possible that the shipment arrived damaged, because 5 days before its delivery, the courier company TNT replaced its packaging due to the fact that it itself damaged it during transport. I can't say for sure if the painting was also damaged, because the buyer did not send a single photo of the allegedly damaged painting in 4 days, despite several of my pleas....(from 22. to 26. October) The shipment was properly packed like dozens of packages before of it - in a very hard and thick cardboard tube plus protective foil. The transport was carried out by the renowned company TNT (Fedex), with the courier receiving the consignment from me on 10 September and delivering it instead of 16 September with a delay until 22 October 2020. Several times during the transport, I asked TNT about the status of the shipment and immediately informed Ms. Nancy Mindlin (7 times during the transport through the artfinder portal). I also warned her 4 days before the delivery of the consignment via artfinder, that the packaging was damaged during transport and the courier company replaced it with another one - and that the painting inside could also be damaged. I asked her to check the contents of the package in the presence of a courier and to document any damage. However, this did not happen and on 22 October she took over and signed Ms Nancy's package according to the "PERFECT CONDITION" status. I am really very sorry that the transport company TNT delayed delivery for more than a month and may have caused damage to the painting. The artist Peter Duhaj put 3 weeks of his life into that painting, so for us it is not only material, but also emotional and psychological damage. We understand the buyer that she is angry and disappointed and we are very sorry. However, our gallery and artist have 100 percent fulfilled everything we had and we cannot influence how a renowned courier company handles a shipment. Nevertheless, we apologize to Mrs. Nancy and we believe that no one will cause us such harm or complications in the future. Yours sincerely. Peter Vamosi VamosiArt Gallery


×
Would you like 10% off?