🌈 Paint the town rainbow 🌈  ·  10% off $209+ code: PRIDE10  ·  15% off $695+ code: PRIDE15  ·  Ends 30th June  ·  Terms
  🌈 Paint the town rainbow 🌈  
10% off $209+ code: PRIDE10
15% off $695+ code: PRIDE15
 ·  Ends 30th June  · Terms
  🌈 Paint the town rainbow 🌈 
10% off $209+ code: PRIDE10
15% off $695+ code: PRIDE15
 ·  Ends 30th June  ·  Terms

Danielle Stretch

Joined Artfinder: Oct. 2015

Artworks for sale: 18

(7)

United Kingdom

Reviews for Danielle Stretch

4.4

Overall rating

Based on 7 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Janet Smith, United States

Review posted Nov. 17, 2020

Lovely work! Danielle was very careful with the packaging and shipment of our artwork. Due to the volume of shipping due to COVID our package was a few days later than expected. Danielle was responsive and easy to communicate with. The piece arrived and is in perfect condition.

Response from Danielle Stretch

Nov. 17, 2020

Thank you so much for ordering and for leaving a lovely review. I am so pleased that you are happy with the artwork, Best wishes Danielle

Janet Smith, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 17, 2020

Lovely work! Danielle was very careful with the packaging and shipment of our artwork. Due to the volume of shipping due to COVID our package was a few days later than expected. Danielle was responsive and easy to communicate with. The piece arrived and is in perfect condition.

Response from Danielle Stretch

Nov. 17, 2020

Thank you so much for ordering and for leaving a lovely review. I am so pleased that you are happy with the artwork, Best wishes Danielle


Lynda Casserly, Ireland

Review posted July 22, 2020

Very poorly packaged- squashed with creases in the paper which haven’t come out. Looks shabby as a result. Another artist who also sent me prints had packaged hers with love and care. Disappointed

Response from Danielle Stretch

July 22, 2020

I am very sorry you were disappointed and want to put things right if I can. The creases you mention were not there when I sent the work and so must have been caused by being rolled in a tube. I would like to offer to send you another copy of the print, free of charge, sent flat between two sheets of cardboard instead. If you would like me to do this then please let me know and I will send it as soon as I hear from you. This will not affect your ability to get a refund if you do not like the second copy. Kind regards, Danielle

Lynda Casserly, Ireland

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

July 22, 2020

Very poorly packaged- squashed with creases in the paper which haven’t come out. Looks shabby as a result. Another artist who also sent me prints had packaged hers with love and care. Disappointed

Response from Danielle Stretch

July 22, 2020

I am very sorry you were disappointed and want to put things right if I can. The creases you mention were not there when I sent the work and so must have been caused by being rolled in a tube. I would like to offer to send you another copy of the print, free of charge, sent flat between two sheets of cardboard instead. If you would like me to do this then please let me know and I will send it as soon as I hear from you. This will not affect your ability to get a refund if you do not like the second copy. Kind regards, Danielle


Clara Fickling, United Kingdom

Review posted Sept. 25, 2018

Danielle was so lovely helping me out with a commision for my friends birthday, she created a beautiful piece of art that fitted exactly what I wanted and exceeded my expectations! My friend was over the moon with the final product and the whole process was quick and easy. I'd like to say thanks again for being so great Danielle

Response from Danielle Stretch

Sept. 26, 2018

This commission was just up my street and you were a pleasure to work for. I am thrilled that your friend loved the print, Thanks so much, Danielle

Clara Fickling, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 25, 2018

Danielle was so lovely helping me out with a commision for my friends birthday, she created a beautiful piece of art that fitted exactly what I wanted and exceeded my expectations! My friend was over the moon with the final product and the whole process was quick and easy. I'd like to say thanks again for being so great Danielle

Response from Danielle Stretch

Sept. 26, 2018

This commission was just up my street and you were a pleasure to work for. I am thrilled that your friend loved the print, Thanks so much, Danielle


Brian Kelly, United Kingdom

Review posted Nov. 9, 2017

I was very disappointed with the print I received and unfortunately I returned it.

Response from Danielle Stretch

Nov. 12, 2017

I was mortified to hear that you were disappointed. From your earlier comments I know that this was due to the printing rather than the artwork. You commented that I had not centred the print on to the paper. However, I use a registration board to print and so cannot do this. (This is a common way to print multi-block prints). If the print is subsequently framed then this makes no difference as the framer will cut away most of the paper. However, I take your point and will consider whether to cut down the sheet of paper after printing so that it appears centred. You also mentioned inky fingerprnts on the edges of the paper. Printing by hand is a messy business but I will strive my hardest not to do this in future. Once again, I am very sorry that you were disappointed.

Brian Kelly, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 9, 2017

I was very disappointed with the print I received and unfortunately I returned it.

Response from Danielle Stretch

Nov. 12, 2017

I was mortified to hear that you were disappointed. From your earlier comments I know that this was due to the printing rather than the artwork. You commented that I had not centred the print on to the paper. However, I use a registration board to print and so cannot do this. (This is a common way to print multi-block prints). If the print is subsequently framed then this makes no difference as the framer will cut away most of the paper. However, I take your point and will consider whether to cut down the sheet of paper after printing so that it appears centred. You also mentioned inky fingerprnts on the edges of the paper. Printing by hand is a messy business but I will strive my hardest not to do this in future. Once again, I am very sorry that you were disappointed.


Marion Ragaliauskas, United Kingdom

Review posted Sept. 26, 2017

Beautiful and i love it

Response from Danielle Stretch

Sept. 26, 2017

I'm so glad that you love the print! Thank you for your purchase and for leaving a review. Best wishes, Danielle

Marion Ragaliauskas, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 26, 2017

Beautiful and i love it

Response from Danielle Stretch

Sept. 26, 2017

I'm so glad that you love the print! Thank you for your purchase and for leaving a review. Best wishes, Danielle


Tracey Addlesee, United Kingdom

Review posted Dec. 12, 2016

Bought this one as a gift and the recipient seems very happy with it. Thanks

Response from Danielle Stretch

Dec. 12, 2016

Thanks so much for leaving a review. I am so glad that the person you gave it to really liked it.

Tracey Addlesee, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Dec. 12, 2016

Bought this one as a gift and the recipient seems very happy with it. Thanks

Response from Danielle Stretch

Dec. 12, 2016

Thanks so much for leaving a review. I am so glad that the person you gave it to really liked it.


David Granata, United States

Review posted Oct. 8, 2016

Fantastic prints and excellent customer service, thank you so much!

Response from Danielle Stretch

Oct. 9, 2016

Thank you! I am really glad you liked the print and really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to leave a review.

David Granata, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 8, 2016

Fantastic prints and excellent customer service, thank you so much!

Response from Danielle Stretch

Oct. 9, 2016

Thank you! I am really glad you liked the print and really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to leave a review.


×
Would you like 10% off?