Harold Westerink

Joined Artfinder: Nov. 2016

Artworks for sale: 358

(8)

Netherlands

Reviews for Harold Westerink

4.5

Overall rating

Based on 8 reviews

Show breakdown

5 stars

7

4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

1

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Edward Berschauer, United States

Review posted April 1, 2018

This will be my 2nd review for Harold, so I will just add two comments to what I've written before. 1) I appreciate that Harold continues to evolve as an artist. He seems to reinvent himself every 9 months and is not afraid to try something new. Many artists on here make the same painting over and over for years. Harold is not afraid to experiment and make bold choices and yet still maintain an identifiable style. 2) I appreciate that Harold has a wide range of art in style, size and price. I hate finding an artist I love and discovering they only make huge canvases that cost $10,000. Harold has a wide range of interesting pieces that range from large complex pieces but also smaller, affordable works. He has great pieces from $100 to several thousand.

Response from Harold Westerink

April 1, 2018

Thanks a lot for your support Edward, it is much appreciated!!!

Edward Berschauer, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

April 1, 2018

This will be my 2nd review for Harold, so I will just add two comments to what I've written before. 1) I appreciate that Harold continues to evolve as an artist. He seems to reinvent himself every 9 months and is not afraid to try something new. Many artists on here make the same painting over and over for years. Harold is not afraid to experiment and make bold choices and yet still maintain an identifiable style. 2) I appreciate that Harold has a wide range of art in style, size and price. I hate finding an artist I love and discovering they only make huge canvases that cost $10,000. Harold has a wide range of interesting pieces that range from large complex pieces but also smaller, affordable works. He has great pieces from $100 to several thousand.

Response from Harold Westerink

April 1, 2018

Thanks a lot for your support Edward, it is much appreciated!!!


Sara Cottler-Casanova, Switzerland

Review posted Jan. 19, 2018

We are so happy with the art that we received! We are looking forward to hanging it!!

Response from Harold Westerink

Jan. 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for your review, really appreciate it! And i am happy that the painting is to your satisfaction!!

Sara Cottler-Casanova, Switzerland

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Jan. 19, 2018

We are so happy with the art that we received! We are looking forward to hanging it!!

Response from Harold Westerink

Jan. 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for your review, really appreciate it! And i am happy that the painting is to your satisfaction!!


Edward Berschauer, United States

Review posted Nov. 17, 2017

I have purchased 3 pieces from Harold and I am delighted with all of them. They all look great in person. I looked a long time for art in this style, and most other artists I found unimpressive. Harold's art demands to be noticed and screams out with manic energy. All my guests have commented on them. If you want a standout piece for your house I recommend his work highly. Also he is great to deal with and always ships very quickly.

Response from Harold Westerink

Nov. 17, 2017

Thanks a lot Edward! I am glad you are happy with the artworks you bought and I really appreciate your support and this great review.

Edward Berschauer, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Nov. 17, 2017

I have purchased 3 pieces from Harold and I am delighted with all of them. They all look great in person. I looked a long time for art in this style, and most other artists I found unimpressive. Harold's art demands to be noticed and screams out with manic energy. All my guests have commented on them. If you want a standout piece for your house I recommend his work highly. Also he is great to deal with and always ships very quickly.

Response from Harold Westerink

Nov. 17, 2017

Thanks a lot Edward! I am glad you are happy with the artworks you bought and I really appreciate your support and this great review.


Jan Kruger, Netherlands

Review posted Oct. 8, 2017

Excellent work! Love your way with words!!

Response from Harold Westerink

Oct. 8, 2017

Thanks a lot, much appreciated!

Jan Kruger, Netherlands

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 8, 2017

Excellent work! Love your way with words!!

Response from Harold Westerink

Oct. 8, 2017

Thanks a lot, much appreciated!


Jan Kruger, Netherlands

Review posted Oct. 3, 2017

Great artwork of a great artist! Very well packaged quick delivery. Next time i'll buy one of your totems, for sure!

Response from Harold Westerink

Oct. 4, 2017

Thanks a lot, really appreciate it!

Jan Kruger, Netherlands

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Oct. 3, 2017

Great artwork of a great artist! Very well packaged quick delivery. Next time i'll buy one of your totems, for sure!

Response from Harold Westerink

Oct. 4, 2017

Thanks a lot, really appreciate it!


kevin h, United States

Review posted May 28, 2017

The painting arrived in a flimsy cardboard box with no cushioning/padding. The box was in bad shape, and the painting had 3 holes all the way through the canvas. I contacted the artist twice within the first 10 days and got no response. Two months later, he emailed and was very rude and accused me of damaging the painting. Obviously, the artist doesn't take pride in his work, doesn't use care in shipping, and is not concerned with customer satisfaction. All my other experiences on Artfinder have been good. There are lots of artists to choose from - I suggest avoiding this one.

Response from Harold Westerink

May 29, 2017

You bought the painting on januari 18, you have sent me a message claiming the painting is damaged and claiming you tried to contact me within the first ten days of buying the painting on april 23 and now on may 28 you leave a bad review. Why didn't you contact the people from artfinder.com and asked for a refund when you saw the painting was damaged... You had 7 days to do that and you would have gotten your money back. You say you tried to contact me within the first ten days of receiving the painting, then why are there no messages from you in my message board? Normally when people buy something and it arrives damaged, they instantly ask for a refund, but you wait a few months and then basically black mail me saying if I don't do something about it you will leave a bad review. Well you have left your bad review, I hope you are happy with it. If you just had contacted me when the painting arrived we could have worked something out, not four months later.

kevin h, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 28, 2017

The painting arrived in a flimsy cardboard box with no cushioning/padding. The box was in bad shape, and the painting had 3 holes all the way through the canvas. I contacted the artist twice within the first 10 days and got no response. Two months later, he emailed and was very rude and accused me of damaging the painting. Obviously, the artist doesn't take pride in his work, doesn't use care in shipping, and is not concerned with customer satisfaction. All my other experiences on Artfinder have been good. There are lots of artists to choose from - I suggest avoiding this one.

Response from Harold Westerink

May 29, 2017

You bought the painting on januari 18, you have sent me a message claiming the painting is damaged and claiming you tried to contact me within the first ten days of buying the painting on april 23 and now on may 28 you leave a bad review. Why didn't you contact the people from artfinder.com and asked for a refund when you saw the painting was damaged... You had 7 days to do that and you would have gotten your money back. You say you tried to contact me within the first ten days of receiving the painting, then why are there no messages from you in my message board? Normally when people buy something and it arrives damaged, they instantly ask for a refund, but you wait a few months and then basically black mail me saying if I don't do something about it you will leave a bad review. Well you have left your bad review, I hope you are happy with it. If you just had contacted me when the painting arrived we could have worked something out, not four months later.


Jonathan Dunning, United Kingdom

Review posted May 1, 2017

Timely dispatch. Brilliant work.

Response from Harold Westerink

May 1, 2017

Thanks a lot mr. Dunning for this great review! Really appreciate it. And glad you like the artworks.

Jonathan Dunning, United Kingdom

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 1, 2017

Timely dispatch. Brilliant work.

Response from Harold Westerink

May 1, 2017

Thanks a lot mr. Dunning for this great review! Really appreciate it. And glad you like the artworks.


James W OReilly, United States

Review posted April 4, 2017

Just loving your creativity and imagination. Beautifully painted in urban gorilla style : ) Great color sense and textured feel! Many thanks & cheers

Response from Harold Westerink

April 5, 2017

Thanks a lot Jimo, that's really nice of you!

James W OReilly, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

April 4, 2017

Just loving your creativity and imagination. Beautifully painted in urban gorilla style : ) Great color sense and textured feel! Many thanks & cheers

Response from Harold Westerink

April 5, 2017

Thanks a lot Jimo, that's really nice of you!


×
Would you like 10% off?