Deniz A.

Joined Artfinder: April 2014

Artworks for sale: 39

(39)

United States

Reviews for Deniz A.

4.9

Overall rating

Based on 39 reviews

Show breakdown

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Randall Jones, United States

Review posted Sept. 28, 2015

A beautiful painting and fantastic buying experience. Well packed and shipped quickly. Thanks Deniz! Will continue to browse your offerings on Artfinder. Very pleased with the painting! Highly recommended.

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 28, 2015

Thank you so much! I'm so glad that I've found someone who likes Upper Crust Pizza as much as I do :))

Randall Jones, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 28, 2015

A beautiful painting and fantastic buying experience. Well packed and shipped quickly. Thanks Deniz! Will continue to browse your offerings on Artfinder. Very pleased with the painting! Highly recommended.

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 28, 2015

Thank you so much! I'm so glad that I've found someone who likes Upper Crust Pizza as much as I do :))


karen gold, United States

Review posted Sept. 25, 2015

Picture was great. Just too small for area we wanted to hang it. Beautiful picture though

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 26, 2015

Thank you! I wish it was the right size for your area. Maybe next time :) Deniz

karen gold, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 25, 2015

Picture was great. Just too small for area we wanted to hang it. Beautiful picture though

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 26, 2015

Thank you! I wish it was the right size for your area. Maybe next time :) Deniz


An Artfinder user, United States

Review posted Sept. 26, 2015

beautiful painting , quick service with great communication

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 26, 2015

Thank you very much ! Deniz

An Artfinder user, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 26, 2015

beautiful painting , quick service with great communication

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 26, 2015

Thank you very much ! Deniz


Susan Kunda, United States

Review posted Sept. 24, 2015

My experience with Warm Sea Shells was wonderful from beginning to end. She was prompt, professional, courteous. I bought 4 oil paintings from her. They were shipped with care and arrived in perfect condition. They are just as represented in the website. I am crazy about each piece! I could not be happier!

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very happy that the paintings found their homes :) It was a pleasure! Deniz

Susan Kunda, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 24, 2015

My experience with Warm Sea Shells was wonderful from beginning to end. She was prompt, professional, courteous. I bought 4 oil paintings from her. They were shipped with care and arrived in perfect condition. They are just as represented in the website. I am crazy about each piece! I could not be happier!

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very happy that the paintings found their homes :) It was a pleasure! Deniz


Ginny Heffner, United States

Review posted Sept. 25, 2015

Very good communication with artist and a beautiful picture. Can't wait to see it framed. Packaging was very good and delivery was very quick.

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 25, 2015

Thank you very much! Also thank you for responding to my messages so quickly. It was very easy to communicate with you. You are very nice. It was a pleasure. Deniz

Ginny Heffner, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Sept. 25, 2015

Very good communication with artist and a beautiful picture. Can't wait to see it framed. Packaging was very good and delivery was very quick.

Response from Deniz A.

Sept. 25, 2015

Thank you very much! Also thank you for responding to my messages so quickly. It was very easy to communicate with you. You are very nice. It was a pleasure. Deniz


Rosana Sfeir, Argentina

Review posted Aug. 14, 2015

Tuvimos algunas dificultades: En primer lugar, primero me envío un valor por el envío y luego uno muy superior ( cuando ya lo había enviado). En segundo lugar, el óleo estaba pegado a un papel con el cual fue envuelto, lo que dañó la pintura. Por último, no envió el certificado de autenticidad - que sí recibí de otros artistas sin haberlo requerido- lo que complicó mi situación en Aduana. Esta situación afecta además el posible valor de reventa. Considero que la artista debería mejorar su potencial como vendedora y exportadora. Y si no desea vender a otros países, manifestarlo en primer lugar como lo hacen otros artistas de la página. Saludos

Response from Deniz A.

Aug. 14, 2015

Dear Rosana, Im so sorry if I caused something that upset you on my end. I think I was most helpful to you. Lets clarify something though. You asked me a quote for the shipment and I gave you an estimate. My estimate turned out to be much lower than the actual shipment cost, but I let you know that I absorbed the difference. Remember you didnt pay for that. I also shipped the painting in two days, it is not my fault that it got stuck at your customs in Argentina. I called the post office here in the US at least three times trying to find out where the painting was, which was apparently held at the customs on your end. Honestly, i dont feel any guilt because I did everything i could do to get you the painting. The painting was finished months ago before you purchased. I cannot imagine that it was stuck to the paper in the package. I always ship my paintings like that and never got a complaint. Lastly, i never include any authenticity certificate, and I never promise to on my page anyway. My paintings are one and only, unique. Thanks anyway for purchasing my art, but please in the future be honest, and cut people some slack! Deniz

Rosana Sfeir, Argentina

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Aug. 14, 2015

Tuvimos algunas dificultades: En primer lugar, primero me envío un valor por el envío y luego uno muy superior ( cuando ya lo había enviado). En segundo lugar, el óleo estaba pegado a un papel con el cual fue envuelto, lo que dañó la pintura. Por último, no envió el certificado de autenticidad - que sí recibí de otros artistas sin haberlo requerido- lo que complicó mi situación en Aduana. Esta situación afecta además el posible valor de reventa. Considero que la artista debería mejorar su potencial como vendedora y exportadora. Y si no desea vender a otros países, manifestarlo en primer lugar como lo hacen otros artistas de la página. Saludos

Response from Deniz A.

Aug. 14, 2015

Dear Rosana, Im so sorry if I caused something that upset you on my end. I think I was most helpful to you. Lets clarify something though. You asked me a quote for the shipment and I gave you an estimate. My estimate turned out to be much lower than the actual shipment cost, but I let you know that I absorbed the difference. Remember you didnt pay for that. I also shipped the painting in two days, it is not my fault that it got stuck at your customs in Argentina. I called the post office here in the US at least three times trying to find out where the painting was, which was apparently held at the customs on your end. Honestly, i dont feel any guilt because I did everything i could do to get you the painting. The painting was finished months ago before you purchased. I cannot imagine that it was stuck to the paper in the package. I always ship my paintings like that and never got a complaint. Lastly, i never include any authenticity certificate, and I never promise to on my page anyway. My paintings are one and only, unique. Thanks anyway for purchasing my art, but please in the future be honest, and cut people some slack! Deniz


An Artfinder user, United States

Review posted Aug. 11, 2015

Excellent artwork. I am enjoying both paintings everyday.

Response from Deniz A.

Aug. 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind words!

An Artfinder user, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

Aug. 11, 2015

Excellent artwork. I am enjoying both paintings everyday.

Response from Deniz A.

Aug. 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind words!


Mircea Pop, Canada

Review posted May 15, 2015

This is the first paint I bought from Deniz. She is exactly the seller I'm looking for, and a gifted artist. Deniz is very good about keeping in touch with you and very prompt. The packaging was perfect and the paint arrived in excellent condition. I love the paint I bought from you and I'm looking forward of buying more of your artwork in the future. Thank You Deniz!

Response from Deniz A.

May 15, 2015

Dear Mircea, Thank you very much for your encouraging review. You have been very kind to me through the whole shipping process. I'm so glad that you loved the painting in person, too :) Deniz

Mircea Pop, Canada

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 15, 2015

This is the first paint I bought from Deniz. She is exactly the seller I'm looking for, and a gifted artist. Deniz is very good about keeping in touch with you and very prompt. The packaging was perfect and the paint arrived in excellent condition. I love the paint I bought from you and I'm looking forward of buying more of your artwork in the future. Thank You Deniz!

Response from Deniz A.

May 15, 2015

Dear Mircea, Thank you very much for your encouraging review. You have been very kind to me through the whole shipping process. I'm so glad that you loved the painting in person, too :) Deniz


Mary Prokop, United States

Review posted May 7, 2015

Dear Artfinder: This is the first painting I ever bought on Artfinder, and is a lovely little piece that truly helped me get through a long, hard winter in the cold Northeast. I cannot thank the artist enough: not only did I receive outstanding service (she made sure that the sealant was applied and dry before sending, and carefully packaged my treasure for mailing and delivery), but experienced I also recieved excellent communications all along the way. This experience has made me an avid Artfinder fan and has sold me on the idea that I can actually own some original art....something that I previously thought was out of may reach. And although I am retired and on a limited budget, I now look forward to being able to afford additional works, and am following closely the art of Warm Sea Shells to supplement my collection as I can. Thanks again, Deniz, for a wonderful little painting -- all of our works are so expressive and touching (I've got my eye on some of your paintings of horses as a present for a wonderful veterinarian here) and art has given me a new freedom in how I decorate my "nest". Many good wishes, and keep on painting! Sincerely, a very satisfied customer, Mary Prokop

Response from Deniz A.

May 7, 2015

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Im so glad that you are enjoying the painting of the little cardinal against strong winds and blizzard. You really had a very intense winter this year! Im happy that the cardinal kept you company. As I mentioned before, please let me know when you would like to have another painting of mine. That will give me the opportunity to use the discount coupon deals the artfinder very cleverly initiated. Again thank you very much for being an artlover! Deniz

Mary Prokop, United States

Overall rating

Seller communication

Delivery and packaging

Listing accuracy

May 7, 2015

Dear Artfinder: This is the first painting I ever bought on Artfinder, and is a lovely little piece that truly helped me get through a long, hard winter in the cold Northeast. I cannot thank the artist enough: not only did I receive outstanding service (she made sure that the sealant was applied and dry before sending, and carefully packaged my treasure for mailing and delivery), but experienced I also recieved excellent communications all along the way. This experience has made me an avid Artfinder fan and has sold me on the idea that I can actually own some original art....something that I previously thought was out of may reach. And although I am retired and on a limited budget, I now look forward to being able to afford additional works, and am following closely the art of Warm Sea Shells to supplement my collection as I can. Thanks again, Deniz, for a wonderful little painting -- all of our works are so expressive and touching (I've got my eye on some of your paintings of horses as a present for a wonderful veterinarian here) and art has given me a new freedom in how I decorate my "nest". Many good wishes, and keep on painting! Sincerely, a very satisfied customer, Mary Prokop

Response from Deniz A.

May 7, 2015

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Im so glad that you are enjoying the painting of the little cardinal against strong winds and blizzard. You really had a very intense winter this year! Im happy that the cardinal kept you company. As I mentioned before, please let me know when you would like to have another painting of mine. That will give me the opportunity to use the discount coupon deals the artfinder very cleverly initiated. Again thank you very much for being an artlover! Deniz


×
Would you like 10% off?